top of page

Podcast#1: Interview with Chris Boan from the Sahuarita Sun

Hello readers!

Today I had the pleasure of interviewing my good friend Chris Boan who reports for the Sahuarita Sun down in Sahuarita, AZ. He is a recipient of the Arizona Newspaper Association Award for his sports article, "Still going" (an awesome story). I asked Chris what it was like working for a hyper-local paper and what his take on news media convergence is.

If you want to check out the interview I posted it on my homepage in the top right-hand corner. It's about an hour long, so I advise skipping around. The interview moves from Chris's J-school experience at CSU to social networking to the future of journalism.

If you enjoy what you hear and want to see some of Chris's work and/or follow him:

Twitter: @cgboan

Chris's award-winning article, "Still going"

Comments


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Hark!
  • mail icon
bottom of page